Before casting your vote, please, review the “Personal Statements” from all candidates for the ISSP Managing Council for all categories of MC officers and members-at-large.

Personal Statements

pdf small  MC members-at-large candidates

pdf small  MC officer candidates

Per the past practices and in accordance with ISSP Statutes, there are two ways of casting your election vote:

  1. on-site (should you be at the Congress in Taipei in person) or
  2. by proxy, thus, via traditional mailing of your vote.

Please, download the 2021 ISSP Election Ballot and fill it out per the instruction inside it. Note: voting ballots will also be available on site at the World Congress venue (for those who will be at the Congress in Taipei in person). 

pdf small  Election Ballot

Fill out and sign the statement of membership that needs to be submitted in an external voting envelope.

The anonymous voting ballot needs to be submitted in a smaller envelope placed inside the external envelope. Both envelopes should be sealed.

pdf small  statement of membership

Mail your voting materials to

Dr. Gangyan Si c/o Professor Tsung-Min Hung
Department of Physical Education and Sport Sciences,
National Taiwan Normal University 162, Section 1, Heping E. Rd.,
Taipei City 106,

To be counted, your mailed ballot and the signed statement of membership need to reach the Congress site (which is the election site) no later than October 2nd (Saturday) which is 1 day prior to the General Assembly. The results will remain confidential until the Election Committee Chair announces them at the General Assembly when the election item on the agenda is addressed. 

All individual members shall be entitled to one vote after two years of consecutive membership during the 2 years prior to the ISSP World Congress (i.e., 2020 and 2021). Note that purchasing memberships cannot count retroactively in relation to voting (e.g., attempting to purchase a previous year’s membership). 

Thank you in advance for your participation in this important step in ISSP operations. 

2021 ISSP Election Committee