Managing Council (MC)

The ISSP is directed by a Managing Council (MC) of 15 representatives who meet annually, to oversee the business of the Society and to plan for its continual development. The MC is governed by officers, that is, by a president, an immediate past president, three vice presidents, a secretary general, and a treasurer. 

Current Managing Council was elected at 14th World Sport Psychology Congress (2017.07, Seville) and it consists of the following members.

PRESIDENT
PRESIDENT

Dr. Robert Schinke (Canada)

School of Human Kinetics,

Laurentian University Canada

Email: rschinke@laurentian.ca

PAST PRESIDENT
PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Gangyan Si (HongKong, China)

Hong Kong Sports Institute,
Hong Kong, China

Email: gangyans@hksi.org.hk

VICE PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Young-Ho Kim (Korea)

Department of Sport Science

Seoul National University of Science and Technology, Korea

Email:  yk01@seoultech.c.kr

PAST PRESIDENT
PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Thomas Schack (Germany)

Faculty of Psychology and Sport Sciences

Bielefeld University, Germany

Email:  thomas.schack@uni-bielefeld.de

VICE PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Tatiana Ryba (Finland)

Department of Psychology

University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Email:  tatiana.ryba@jyu.fi

SECRETARY-GENERAL
SECRETARY-GENERAL

Dr. Artur Poczwardowski (USA)

Graduate School of Professional Psychology

University of Denver, United States

Email: Artur.Poczwardowski@du.edu

TREASURER
TREASURER

Dr. Hiroshi Sekiya (Japan)

Graduate School of Integrated Arts and Sciences

Hiroshima University, Japan

Email:  hsekiya@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Athanasius Nwanegbo Amasiatu (Nigeria)

Department of Human Kinetics and Health Education

University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Email: athan_amasiatu@yahoo.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Yu-Kai Chang  (Taiwan)

Department of Physical Education

National Taiwan Normal University, Taipei, Taiwan

Email:  yukaichangnew@gmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Nkos Comoutos (Zourbanos)  (Greece)

Department of Physical Education and Sport Sciences,

University of Thessaly, Greece

Email:  nzourba@hotmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Daniel Gucciardi (Australia)

School of Physiotherapy and Exercise Science

Australia

Email:  D.Gucciardi@curtin.edu.au

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Chris Harwood (UK)

School of Sport, Exercise and Health Sciences

​Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Email:  C.G.Harwood@lboro.ac.uk

* Chair of ISSP Accreditation Committee

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Kristoffer Henriksen  (Denmark)

Department of Sports Science and Clinical Biomechanics

University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Email:  khenriksen@health.sdu.dk

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Lauren Loberg (USA)

Sport Psychology Consultant

Pyramid Performance Consulting

United States

Email:  laurenloberg1@gmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Franco Noce (Brazil)

School of Physical Education, Physioterapy and Ocupational Therapy

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil

Email:  fnoce@hotmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Jolly Roy (India)

Department of Arthroscopy &Sports Medicine
Centre for Sport Science(CSS)
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research (SRIHER)

Chennai, India

Email:  Jollyisn@gmail.com

About ISSP

The International Society of Sport Psychology (ISSP) is an organization devoted to promoting research, practice, and development in the discipline of sport psychology throughout the world. The ISSP is a multidisciplinary association of scholars whose research interests focus on some aspects of sport psychology.

Social Links

Follow Us

oficial journal small