Mission  |  Statutes  |  Managing Council (MC)  |  ISSP Facts
  Link | FAQ | Contact
 

New
2015, 50th Aniversary of the ISSP Congress and Meeting in Rome And Orvieto, Italy


 
Member's Login
Email:
Password:
Forgot password?


Membership ISSP
-How to?
-Benefits








Hosted in NTNU

Managing Council (MC) - About ISSP
 

The ISSP is directed by a Managing Council (MC) of 15 representatives who meet annually, to oversee the business of the Society and to plan for its continual development. The MC is governed by officers, that is, by a president, an immediate past president, three vice presidents, a secretary general, and a treasurer.

The MC officers and other members at large are elected at the General Assembly meeting held every four years at the World Sport Psychology Congress. Attempts are made to ensure that the MC represents broad geographical and cultural interests.

 

President
Gangyan Si      Photo
Department of Health and Physical Education
Hong Kong Institute of Education
10 Lo Ping Road, Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong
Tel: +852-2948-8774
Fax: +852-2948-7848
E-mail:gysi@ied.edu.hk

 

Past President
Sidónio Serpa      Photo
Portugal
University of Lisbon
Human Motricity Faculty
E-mail:sserpa@fmh.ulisboa.pt

 

Vice President
Athanasios Papaioannou      Photo
Department of Physical Education and Sport Science
University of Thessaly
Trikala, 42100
Greece
E-mail:athanasios.g.papaioannou@gmail.com

Thomas Schack      Photo
"Neurocognition and Action - Biomechanics"- Research Group
Faculty of Psychology and Sport Sciences
Bielefeld University
Postfach 100 131
33501 Bielefeld, Germany
Tel: 0049-(0)521-106-6991
E-mail:thomas.schack@uni-bielefeld.de

Natalia B. Stambulova      Photo
Halmstad University
Department of Social & Health Sciences
Box 823, SE 301 18
Halmstad, Sweden
Tel: +46-35-167100
Direct: +46-35-167237
Fax: +46-35-167264
E-mail:natalia.stambulova@hh.se

 

Secretary General
Alexandre Garcia-Mas      Photo
Spain
University of the Balearic Islands
Faculty of Psychology
E-mail:alex.garcia@uib.es

 

Treasurer
Ernest Tsung-Min Hung      Photo
Department of Physical Education
National Taiwan Normal University
162, Ho-Ping East Rd. Sec. 1
Taipei, Taiwan
Republic of China
Tel: +886-2-77343202
Fax: +852-2-23634240
E-mail:ernesthungkimo@yahoo.com.tw

 

Members at large

Robert Joel Schinke      Photo
Canada
Laurentian University
School of Human Kinetics
E-mail:rschinke@laurentian.ca

Young-Ho Kim      Photo
Korea
Seoul National University of Science and Technology
Department of Sport Science
E-mail:yk01@seoultech.ac.kr

Fabio Lucidi      Photo
Italy
Sapienza University of Rome
Department of Psychology of Development and Socialization Processes
E-mail:fabio.lucidi@uniroma1.it

Franco Noce      Photo
Brazil
Federal University of Minas Gerais
Department of Sports
E-mail:fnoce@hotmail.com

Hiroshi Sekiya      Photo
Graduate School of Integrated Arts and Sciences
Hiroshima University
1-7-1 Kagamiyama,
Higashihiroshima City Hiroshima, 739-8521,
Japan
Tel: +81-82-424-6587
Fax: +81-82-424-6587
E-mail:hsekiya@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Artur Poczwardowski      Photo
USA
University of Denver
Graduate School of Professional Psychology
E-mail:artur.poczwardowski@du.edu

Tatiana Ryba      Photo
Finland
University of Jyväskylä
Department of Psychology
E-mail:tatiana.ryba@jyu.fi

Athanasius Nwanegbo Amasiatu      Photo
Nigeria
University of Port Harcourt
Department of Human Kinetics and Health Education
E-mail:athan_amasiatu@yahoo.com

Lauren Loberg      Photo
USA
University of Utah
Athletics Department
E-mail:laurenloberg1@gmail.com

Student member 


E-mail:

                                                                                                 

 


 
Copyright  2003-2009 All rights reserved